She lives!

Slight hiatus. Lots of stuff has happened. So … bullet points.

  • We didn’t move in with my parents because Hubbs got a job.
  • A good job! He’s happy! And he doesn’t have a commute!
  • I still feel bad that my parents rearranged their entire house for us and then we didn’t move in.
  • But my dad says its cool, because it was a great motivator to “clear out some of the clutter”.
  • I’m having shoulder surgery Aug. 1. I’ll be in an immobilization sling for six weeks. Torn rotator cuff, bone spurs, fraying tendons … and who knows what else.
  • As Hubbs says, “And there goes the summer!”
  • My house is a disaster zone.
  • I had a fantasy about donating all but one small bin of toys the other day.
  • I also need to clear out my bedroom. There’s stuff piled up in there that I never use. I’m tired of the junk.

Maybe that’s what I need to do: declutter my life. I’ll add that to my gargantuan to-do list.

Hope ya’ll are having a great summer!

This entry was posted in Daily.

2 comments on “She lives!

  1. Erin says:

    Yay, I’m so glad he found a job he likes and you guys didn’t have to move!
    Best wishes with your shoulder surgery, my dear. Six weeks in a sling?! Youch.

Leave a Reply

