Evil Has A Face

And here it is:

REDRUM!

Mayhaps I should explain: Hubbs, in his never-ending quest to mess with my head, placed the doll on the center console of my car yesterday in just the right spot so I couldn’t see it until I was sitting in the driver’s seat.

So imagine my surprise when Sean started crying as I buckled him into his car seat. Then he started pointing at the front seat then began writhing and SCREAMING: “Baby! Mama?! NO! NO BABY! MAMA! NO! MAMA???!!!!”

And then I saw IT. And took it out of the car, saying “It’s OK buddy, Momma will get rid of it.” I headed toward our garage door when he shrieked “NO MAMA! NO! NO! NO! BABY NO!”

Do you understand what he was trying to tell me? The doll is EVIL and cannot be in our house! Redrum! Poltergeist!

“Don’t worry! Momma will take care of it!” I called and stuffed it into a stryofoam cooler on top of the dryer. As I pushed the lid all the way down, he stopped crying. “See?” I called, “Momma made it go away.”

“Away,” a little voice repeated from the car.

When I told Hubbs about what happened, he thought it was the funniest thing he’s ever heard. He wanted to pull the doll into the house and put it in Sean’s room — so he could see it when he wakes up.

Don’t worry, I won’t let him.

But I’m going to have to hide that doll somewhere.

For the protection of the family, of course …

This entry was posted in Daily.

3 comments on “Evil Has A Face

  1. Erin says:

    Um that thing is hella creepy

  2. Dawn says:

    Give it to the garbage can.

Leave a Reply

