This Means War

Totally gross.

I found THIS in my car this weekend.

I knew it was there, because out of the corner of my eye, I saw this little fuzz hanging down from the corner of my closed visor, right around the beginning of the windshield.

But I was driving what felt like 1,000 miles with my two yard monkeys to my parents’ house — without Hubbs.  The boy hadn’t napped that day, despite me staying at home so he could go down at his normal time. He was exhausted. Yet he fought with me for almost 2 hours before I turned to the sky and barked “eff it!”, threw oh-so-gently placed them in the car, and hit the road.

He fell asleep 30 minutes into the car ride. Which meant he would nap for about 20 minutes before we reached my parents’ house. I was debating with myself about whether to drive all the way down to Mexico just so he could nap when the sun hit that perfect angle where sunglasses do absolutely nothing.

Unthinking, I pulled the visor down.

And the stupid fox head fell from the visor, stuck its nose (or maybe it was an ear) into my cleavage, and then fell into my lap.

Because both kids were asleep, I barely refrained from screaming. But I muttered a thousand curses about the Hubbs for putting the dumb fox head there.

For the next 10 minutes or so.

I’m pretty sure it sounded something like this:

It is SO on.

This entry was posted in Daily.

Leave a Reply

