Pantry Challenge Day 5

I’m gonna be honest: Yesterday’s dinner was good. Really good. As in, “you need to try this” good.

I ended up shredding the meat and mashing the whole tomatoes and super-soft carrots up with a fork to make this really thick meat-type sauce. I also tasted the sauce (always taste the sauce!) and it needed salt and pepper. After seasoning it? Fabulousness. I served it over instant garlic mashed potatoes, but it also would have been really good over pasta.

I’m definitely making it again.

As for tonight … I’m going to have to look in the pantry.

Leave a Reply

