Hallelujah

Probably one of my favorite songs right now. I can listen to this on endless repeat, depending on my mood. And although I love Leonard Cohen, his version isn’t my favorite. (I know, I know.) These are. May they touch your soul the way they’ve touched mine.

 

Love the guitar here:

 

Rufus Wainwright’s version is probably the most popular. It was on the “Shrek” soundtrack:

 

I like Justin Timberlake a little bit more every time I see him these days. If nothing else, for his song on SNL. But this was beautiful:

 

I wanted to add a female artist, and Kate Voegel’s version has that little something that keeps me coming back. (Maybe its the twang?)

This entry was posted in Daily.

Leave a Reply

